A letter to the sky, the earth, the sea

 

My dear Beloved,

I have not written in a while,
yet my heart cannot exist
without You.

I am so grateful for all my blessings
yet sometimes I forget
the miracles Your love brings.
My eyes look, but do not see.
But when I contemplate the beautiful sunset,
I remember what You are capable of.

I do not understand religion,
or why people wish to claim You
for you move through us all.
You cannot be limited to one gender,
or one form. You are Everything
and Everything is You.
I do not understand atheism
or why people wish to deny You,
for I feel you so clearly,
your gentle touch.
You whisper to me
and my heart responds,
Your limitless beauty
bringing me to my knees.

My Beloved,
Forever I will long for your embrace.
Forever I will see Your presence
In all living things.
And forever I will seek you,
for when I find Your Divine Silence,
I find Home.


4 responses to “A letter to the sky, the earth, the sea”

Share Some Love